You are here:
< All Topics

The Federation of Malaya comprised the nine states of Johore, Kedah, Kelantan, Negri Sembilan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Selangor, Trengganu and the Settlements of Penang and Malacca – united as the Federation of Malaya. A few stamps were issued during this time. Some were inscribed with the English name of the federation, while some used the Malay version, Persekutuan Tanah Malayu. In 1957 the Malayan Federation became independent and Tunku Abdul Rahman its first prime minister. Malaya joined the Federation of Malaysia in 1963


1957 - 1961General Issue
(05. Mai 1957
1957Independence Day
(31. August 1957)
1958U.N. Economic Commission for Asia and Far East Conference, Kuala Lumpur
(05. März 1958)
19581st Anniversary of Independence
(31. August 1958)
195810th Anniversary of Declaration of Human Rights
(10. Dezember 1958)
1959Inauguration of Parliament
(12. September 1959)
1960World Refugee Year
(07. April 1960)
1960Natural Rubber Research Conference
(19. September 1960)
1961Installation of Yang Di-Pertuan Agong
(Tuanku Syed Putra)
(04. Januar 1961)
1961Colombo Plan Conference, Kuala Lumpur
(30. Oktober 1961)
1962Malaria Eradication
(07. April 1962)
1962National Language Month
(21. Juli 1962)
1962Introduction of Free Primary Education
(01. Oktober 1962)
1963Freedom From Hunger
(31. März 1963)
1963Cameron Highlands Hydro-Electric Scheme
(26. Juni 1963)
Malay Federation


Malaysia Widget Placeholder
Malaysia Widget


Generic filters

Search in title

Search in content

Search in excerpt

Filter by Custom Post Type



TablePress Tables


Filter by Kategorien



Presentation Pack

Filter by content type

Multisite blogs

Recent Posts


Table of Contents