Terengganu (Malaya)

History: – 1909 British protectorate – 1910 appeared the first stamps with the portrait of Sultan Zain Ul Abidin – 1910-1919 Sultan Zain Ul Abidin – 1921 Sultan Suleiman – 1922 Malaya Borneo Exhibition (Stamps of 1910-1919) – 1924-1938 Sultan Suleiman (New Values) – 01.12.1948 Royal Silver Wedding – 1948 joined the Federation of Malaya

Johore (Malaya)

History Johore – 1891-1894 Sultan Abubakar – 1896-1899 Sultan Ibrahim – 1904-1910 Sultan Ibrahim – 15.05.1935 Sultan Ibrahim, Sultana – 01.12.1948 Silver Wedding Issue – 1948 joined the Federation of Malaya (February)

Malaya & States

consisted of: The Federated Malay States: Pahang, Perak, Negri Sembilan (Seremban), Selangor, Sungei Ujong The stamps of this States consisted of overprinted stamps of the Straits Settlements, issued between 1878-1891; printed from the individual states between 1891-1900 and between 1900-1934. consisted of: Unfederated Malay States: Johore with overprinted stamps from the Straits Settlements (1876-1891), Kedah,…

Singapore Malaya

Year Description: 1948 King George VI – Definitive Series (Multiple Script CA, Perf 14) 1c, 2c, 3c, 4c, 6c, 8c, 10c, 15c, 20c, 25c, 40c, 50c, $1, $2, $5 1948 Royal Silver Wedding (Multiple Script CA) 10c, $5 1949-10-10 Universal Postal Union (UPU) (Multiple Script CA) 10c, 15c, 25c, 50c 1949-1952 King George VI –…


some links with special information Definitive Postage Stamps of Malaya (by Lin Yangchen) Johore´s Playboy Sultan (by Christer Brunström)