50sen (14), Sheet 50sen x 14

FDC (b) with all states cancellation

State Emblems of Malaysia

Emblem of Malaysia
The National Emblem (Coat of Arms) of Malaysia consists of a shield guarded by two tigers that are traditional Malay symbols signifying strength and courage. On the top of the shield is a yellow crescent with a 14-pointed star. The yellow color of the crescent and the star symbolizes the country’s monarchy. The crescent also represents Islam as the official religion while the star represents the thirteen states and the federal territories of Malaysia.

White crescent and a star of five points on a field at the canton and navy blue at the fly.The white denotes a sovereign, red a warrior and blue the universe.

Red crescent and green shield with wreath of yellow against red background. Red, the traditional colour of the state, signifies prosperity.The crescent signifies Islam. The shield symbolises the role of the ruler as the protector and guardian of his subjects and all the inhabitants of the state from unjust government.

White emblem on red background. The red background signifies the loyalty of the people of Kelantan. The white emblem stands for the sanctity of the office of the Ruler.

Top left hand quarter:royal blue with yellow crescent and yellow five-pointed star. Top right hand quarter in red and the lower half in white. The red, white, yellow and blue are the colours of the flag of the Federation of Malaysia and show that Melaka is a member-State of the Federation. The star and crescent represent Islam, the religion of the State and of the nation.

The field is yellow, representing the Ruler.The canton in the top left hand corner is in two colours which divide the it diagnolly, the lower triangle being black representing the four Undangs (major chiefs), and the upper triangle being red, representing the rakyat.

It was originally black, symbolising the Bendahara who held the appointment at the behest of the sultans of Johor-Riau of which Pahang was formerly was part. In the 1880s when Bendahara Wan Ahmad proclaimed himself Sultan of Pahang, the royal white was added to the flag to mark his rise in status. The flag consists of two equal horizontal stripes of white and black, the white being above. The white now represents the Ruler while the black represents the rakyat.

The Perak is divided into three horizontal bands of equal size, in white (upper), yellow (centre) and black (lower). These three colours represent the three branches of the royal family amongst whom the throne is shared in rotation. The band stands for the Sultan, the yellow for the Raja Muda and the black for the Raja DiHilir.

It consists of two horizontal stripes of equal size, the upper band following being yellow and the lower band blue. The yellow stands for the Ruler, the blue for the people. The flag therefore symbolises the close relationship between Ruler and the people.

The flag is a tricolour consisting of vertical stripes of equal width of light blue (at the hoist), white and yellow; on the central (white) stripe is an areca nut palm or pokok pinang on a mount.Light blue signifies the sea which surrounds the island. The white represents the State itself in its serenity. The yellow signifies prosperity. The betelnut tree is the tree from which the island takes its names

The flag is rectangular in the proportion 1:2. The canton which extends at the head halfway to the fly and 2/3 of the hoist to the foot is icicle blue as the background to a silhouette of Mount Kinablu, in royal blue, positioned t 1/6 of the height of the canton. The fly is divided equally into three bands of colours, the foot of which extends to the hoist.The top band is zircon blue, followd by white and chille red.

Red symbolises the courage, determination and sacrifies of the people in their tireless pursuit to attain and maintain progress and esteem in the course of creating a model state. Yellow denotes the supreamcy of law and order, unity and stability in diversity. Black symbolises the rich natural resources and wealth of Sarawak such as petroleum, timber, etc. which provide the foundation for the advancement of the people.
The yellow nine-pointed Star denotes the nine divisions where the people live in harmony. The star symbol also embodies the aspiration of the people of Sarawak in their quest to improve their quality of life.

It is yellow and red in quarters, with a white crescent and star in canton. Designed in the reign of Sultan Abdul Samad, the yellow and red symbolises flesh and blood. The crescent and star are symbols of Islam, the white representing its purity.

Horizontal black band against white background; white crescent and star in centre. The white background signifies the Ruler.The fact that it surrounds the black field – representing the people – signifies the protection the Ruler gives to his subjects. The star and crescent stand for Islam, the State religion.