The establishment of the police force in the country began with the enactment of the ‘Charter of Justice’ which separated the power of the judicial from that of the legal which was introduced by King George III on 25 March in 1807 in Penang. Political developments in the Malay States as a result of the British intervention brought about many changes to the policing system until the states of the Federation of Malaya, Sabah, Sarawak and Singapore became united to form the Federation of Malaysia on 16 September 1963. With the formation, the administration became one and was named the Royal Malaysia Police Force and headed by the Inspector-General of Police (Singapore left Malaysia in 1965).





Date of Issue: 24.07.2007
30sen, 50sen, 50sen, Sheets: 30sen x 20, 50sen x 20, 50sen x 20