18-08-2020 50 Tahun Rukun Negara / Rukun Negara 50 Years

This year marks the 50th anniversary of the Rukun Negara which was proclaimed on 31 August 1970 during the 13th Independence Day celebration.

50 years have gone by since the Rukun Negara was drawn up by the government and proclaimed by the fourth Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Ismail Nasiruddin Shah Ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Zainal Abidin on Aug 31, 1970.
Formulated after the racial riots of May 13, 1969, Rukun Negara was aimed at forging racial unity and harmony among the nation’s multiracial communities. Unfortunately, with the passage of time and the significance of the five pillars largely forgotten, the true spirit of Rukun Negara is probably lost on the people, particularly the younger generation.

Special edition stamps launched in conjunction with the 50th anniversary of Rukun Negara
The stamp series feature five attractive designs with a total of 250,000 pieces issued for each design, with a denomination of 60 sen each. Each design highlights one of the five pillars of Rukun Negara, 50th Anniversary of Rukun Negara official logo and the Bunga Raya, with its five petals representing the five pillars of the Rukun Negara. The design for this stamp series incorporates both contemporary and modern concepts, using bright and fresh colours to attract young collectors.

60sen – Kesopanan & Kesusilan
60sen – Kedanlatan Undang-Undang
60sen – Keluhuran Perlembagaan
60sen – Kesetiaan Kepada Raja & Negara
60sen – Kepercayaan Kepada Tuhan
RM5 – Miniature Sheet
Sheet 20 x 60sen

see also in german language: 09-07-2020 Eine Sondermarke der Säulen des Staates

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy
error: Alert: Content is protected !!

Our website uses cookies and thereby collects information about your visit to improve our website (by analyzing), show you Social Media content and relevant advertisements. Please see our cookies page for furher details or agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

FunctionalOur website uses functional cookies. These cookies are necessary to let our website work.

AnalyticalOur website uses analytical cookies to make it possible to analyze our website and optimize for the purpose of a.o. the usability.

Social mediaOur website places social media cookies to show you 3rd party content like YouTube and FaceBook. These cookies may track your personal data.

AdvertisingOur website places advertising cookies to show you 3rd party advertisements based on your interests. These cookies may track your personal data.

OtherOur website places 3rd party cookies from other 3rd party services which aren't Analytical, Social media or Advertising.