The Thomas Cup and the Uber Cup are the symbols of badminton supremacy for the men’s and women’s team respectively.
Thomas Cup was presented by Sir George Alan Thomas in 1939 to International Badminton Federation (IBF) as the challenge trophy for the world badminton tournament. Sir George Thomas, the first President of IBF, was himself an outstanding player in his time.
The first tournament was held in Preston, England in 1949, and Malaya (then Malaysia) won the Cup after defeating Denmark in the Finals. Malaysia also won the Cup in 1952, 1955, 1967 and 1992.

30sen – Femae Player
30sen – Flags, Cup
30sen – Mascot
30sen – Flags, Thomas Cup (With Handles)
30sen – Male Player
RM1 – Thomas Cup (MS)
Strip of 30sen x 5, Sheet

Leave a Reply